Aurora Subdivisions
Homes AuroraAurora subdivisions contain a large percentage of the homes in the City of Aurora and currently include over 200 communities. As the second largest city in Illinois, Aurora features an extremely large variety of housing options. Quite a few of the older homes in the community are located on the near east and west sides of the Fox River around downtown Aurora and are not located in subdivisions. Compared to other Fox Valley communities, there are probably more homes in Aurora that are not associated with a particular subdivision than any other community. To learn more about the different subdivisions in Aurora, select a community from the dropdown list below.
Aurora Subdivisions:
Abington Trace Abington Woods Alschuler Amber Fields
Amberwood Arrow Wood Aurora University Area Autumn Grove
Barrington Ridge Beau Ridge Beckwith Woods Belles Terres
Bishop Park Blackberry Trail Blackhawk Park Brentwood Estates
Briarwood Butterfield Cambridge Chase Cambridge Countryside
Cameo Park Carillon at Stonegate Cherry Hill Cinnamon Glen
Colony Lakes Columbia Station Concord Valley Country Club Estates
Country Club Village Country Oaks Country Squire Estates Country Walk
Creek View Manor Deerbrook Forest Park Forestview
Four Pointes Foxcroft Fox Valley Villages Ginger Woods
Golden Oaks Golf View Gardens Greenfield Greenfield Village
Green Hills Hampton Chase Harbor Springs Heathercrest
Homestead Hometown Aurora Hunters Ridge Hunters Run
Independence Indian Trail West Ivy Glen Kensington Lakes
Konen Kirkland Farms Lakewood Lakewood Valley
Laurel Ridge Legacy Fields Lehigh Station Liberty Square
Linden Estates The Lindens Linden Woods Madison Park
Marywood Marywood Meadows Marywood Towers McCarty’s Mill
Meadows Misty Creek Moecherville Natures Edge
Natures Glen Oak Creek West Oakhurst Oakhurst Meadows
Oakhurst North Ogden Gardens Ogden Pointe Old Eola Estates
Orchard Green Orchard Valley Orchard Valley Village Palomino Springs
Park Avenue Pheasant Creek Pigeon Hill Pine Knoll
Pine Meadows Pleasure Drive Estates Prairie Point Prairie Village
Prestbury Randall West Reflections Remington Crossing
Riddle Highlands Rollingwood Colony Roths Sans Souci
Savannah Shamrock Court Sherwood Glen Springlake
Stonebridge Stonebrook Stone Fence Farm Stonegate
Stonegate West Stonehaven Summerlin Summit Chase
Summit Chase East Summit Fields Tall Oaks Tanner Historic District
Thatchers Grove Timberlake Villages at Meadowlakes Vineyards
Walden Woods Washington Square Westbury Farm Westwind Oaks
Wheatlands Willows of Fox Valley Woodland Lakes Woodlands
Edgebrook Estates
As with many of the cities and villages in Illinois, the practice of developing homes in particular subdivisions didn’t start to become popular until the middle of the 20th century. This is perhaps the biggest reason why a city like Aurora that saw a period of rapid home development prior to the mid-1900′s has quite a few homes located outside of subdivisions while a community like Naperville that saw the majority of home development occur in the 1980′s has a much smaller number. Many Aurora subdivisions are found on the far east and west sides of the city where the newer homes are also located.

Aurora also includes a fair number of areas or districts that can be identified mostly by geographical area but are not “subdivisions” in the strictest sense. For example, many of Aurora’s historical homes are located in one of several named historic districts like the Tanner or Palace Historic Districts. There are also a large portion of homes on the west side of the city that are grouped into a rather nebulous area centered around Aurora University called (not surprisingly) the Aurora University Area. Whenever possible I have included these areas and districts in my list of Aurora subdivisions for the sake of completeness.